Our Critical Climate:  Trends, Impacts & Solutions

We would like to thank all the sponsors who supported this event.

This conference featured regional presenters addressing different aspects of the climate crisis the Rogue Basin currently faces and ways that we can address the problem. As you are undoubtedly aware, it is becoming ever more urgent that individually and collectively we address this problem.

Climate Summit Underwriters

Inn at the Commons
Catalyst Video Productions
Plant Oregon
Mark Andrew Newberger
Alejandro & Leah Zaffaroni
Laird Norton Family Foundation
Lithia Auto Stores
Louise Shawkat
Willpower Electric, LLC

Climate Summit Advocates

Ashland Food Cooperative
True South Solar
Julian Bell, M.D. Pulmonologist
Donna Swanson
Tonia Moro, Attorney at Law P.C.
Alternative Energy Systems

Climate Summit Sponsor

Coleman Creek Construction
The Oregon Community Foundation
Ashland’s Shop’n Kart
Anne Golden  & Marc Valens
Donna Stuart
Ken Deveney
Frederic “Ted” Gibbs

Estelle Voeller
Southern Oregon Public Television (SOPTV)
Regenesis Ecological Design
Hamlett Construction
Rogue Community College

Hair on Fire Oregon

Climate Summit Supporter

Transition Town Ashland

Robert Scheelen

Susan Silva & Dennis Sobolik

Northwest Nature Shop

Medford Food Co-op

Don McCoy, John L. Scott Real Estate

Elizabeth Hallett

Water’s Edge Community Church

Rogue Valley Transportation District (RVTD)

Ashland Electric Bikes

South Stage Cellars

Al’s Cycles & Hobbies

Al Densmore

Recology Ashland

John & Christine Gardiner (Siskiyou Alpacas)

Humanists & Freethinkers of Grants Pass

Kate Campbell, Musician/Choral Director

Deb Evans & Ron Schaaf

Soda Mountain Wilderness Council


Christine Haynie

Porter Lombard

Southern Oregon Friends of Hospice

Carl Schoder

David Beale

Rogue Creamery

Other Contributors

Tamsin Taylor

Pam Sasseen, Marketing/Public Relations, Southern Oregon Historical Society

Natural Grocers

Thomas Buechele

Mollie Iler

Annette Buchanan

Barbara Tobey

Marsha Bennett

Bill & Julie Ashbey

Paul Winans

Earl Peterson, M.D.

Susan Peck Rust

Nancy Mendenhall

Susie Sevens Briody

Elaine Plaisance

Jean Townes

Chamber of Commons

Econest Architecture

Susan Madley

Claire Murphy

Jacqueline Milikien

David Baker

Chuck Rhine

Dr. Will Nussle, Ph.D. & Charlotte Nussle

Bonneville Environmental Foundation

Pat Gordon

John Patterson

Marsha Bennett

Inn at the Commons (1000) 300x150
catalyst (1000) 400x150
Plant Oregon (1000) 500x150
Mark Newberger x 150
Louise Shawkat 150
Willpower Electric 150
Ashland Food Coop2 150
True South Solar (500) 228x150
Tonia Moro 250
Alternative Energy 150
ColemanCreek Construction (500) 124 x 150
Oregon Community Foundation 150
Enhabit was CEW
Regenesis Ecological Design
Hamlett Construction
hair on fire 150
Transition town 150
NW Nature Shop 150
Medford_Food_Co+op_ 150
Don McCoy 150
rvtd (150)
AshlandElectricBikes 150
South Stage Cellars 150
Als Cycle 150
Siskiyou Alpaca 150
Humanists and Freethinkers of Grants Pass 150
Capers 150
CCL-Logo (150)
Douglas County Global Warming Coalition 150
kswild 150
KSKQ 89.5 FM 150
Rogue Climate
olcv logo 150
Climate Solutions 150
Jefferson Center 150
Applegate Partnership 150
Rogue Riverkeeper
Environment Oregon
Oregon Action
1000 Friends of Oregon
Oregon Sierra Club
Bellview Grange
RV Audubon Society 150
Oregon Renewable Energy Progress
Siskiyou Field Institute
Rogue Valley Farm 2 school 150
Rogue Valley Vetrans for Peace
350 Eugene
Rogue Basin Partnership 150
Rogue Valley Habitat for Humanity
our family farms
Natural Grocers150
Chamber of Commons